Texas Car Insurance Quote
In 2003 Texas residents paid an average of $932 per year in car insurance premiums, being slightly higher than the national average of $914 annually. The problem is that most consumers believe that the rates that they are offered are the best that they can get, so they pay for them. The fact is, even if there are some supposed fixed rates, there are always discounted and highly competitive rates available in Texas, and QuoteCarInsurance makes it simple to find those great deals.
The 2007 year has been a great year for Texans and car insurance, with the first decreases being seen since 1999. Most consumers are seeing a .5% to 1% decrease in car insurance rates from the previous ear. It's QuoteCarInsurance and similar websites that have helped to create this change as our website brings the competition to one place so that the consumer can see that there are money saving options out there!
Inside the state of Texas there have been some rate changes in the last few years that many are not aware of. When we look back at numbers we see that in 1999 most were paying about $778 per year, which means that the state has seen an increase in rates of almost 20% in the last four years! This is ridiculous and if you don't want to waste any more of your hard earned money on policies that could be purchased for less, you don't have to! You can always find the best deals here at QuoteCarInsurance.
Texas Insurance Requirements
The state of Texas doesn't just require any car insurance, instead they have minimum car insurance requirements. The state uses what calls a tort system. A tort system is one that requires one individual to be found at fault for the accident, and it is this person and their insurance company that will pay for all of the damages associated with the accident. If you have become familiar with the details of the tort system in another state you should be sure to take note of the differences of the system in Texas as the systems differ from state to state.
Those that drive in Texas are required to have a minimum bodily injury liability coverage of $20,000 per injured person with a total of up to $40,000 per accident. In addition the driver is required to have property damage liability coverage with a minimum limit of $15,000. This basic coverage is often referred to by agents as 20/40/15. You can buy this minimum required coverage through QuoteCarInsurance.
In addition to this minimum coverage you may also want to purchase personal injury protection coverage, also referred to as PIP. This type of coverage will help pay for reasonable and necessary medical expenses for you as well as others that were in your vehicle. You may also want to purchase uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage, which will cover any bodily injury that is caused by an uninsured driver. This type of coverage is not required by the state of Texas but often comes in very handy.
Whether you have a perfect driving record or have a few blemishes, we can help you find a great rate for you. Whether you are looking for insurance in Texas or in any of the 50 states QuoteCarInsurance can help! We always work hard to provide you with all of the statistics and rate quotes that will allow you to shop for the right policy for you.