Mississippi Car Insurance Quote
On average, Mississippians pay less for their car insurance than the average across the nation. In 2003, for example, the average driver in Mississippi was paying $853 for car insurance, while the national average was $914. While this is lower than the national rate, many drivers could have been paying far less if they had not mistakenly assumed there was no way to save money. With our site, you can comparison shop and find the best policy at the best price. Car insurance rates are not set in stone, and you can save money.
Keep in mind that you will likely see a rate decrease in 2007 of between .5% and 1%. This decrease is the first one since 1999, and was brought about through sites like ours. When consumers can utilize modern technology to shop around for better rates, car insurance companies must lower their rates to stay competitive.
Mississippians have seen their rates fluctuate throughout the years, and if you are not paying attention to yours, you may end up paying more than you should. For example, in 2000 the average Mississippian was paying $770 for their car insurance, compared to $853 in 2003. That is a 10.78% increase in 3 years! Do not be stuck with unnecessary increases! Get your car insurance quote right now from quotecarinsurance.com.
Under Mississippi state law, any driver involved in an accident must be proven to be the cause of the accident before that driver's insurance company can be charged with the injuries or damages caused. This type of system is called a tort system, and is the type of system followed by most states. However, the specific laws do vary from state to state, so to see what your state's specific laws are, you need to check with your state insurance regulator. You can find a list of links to these websites on our State Insurance Regulators page.
Mississippi state law requires certain minimum coverage amounts for their drivers. The basic coverage required for all drivers is sometimes called 25/50/25 coverage. This coverage includes $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident in Bodily Injury Liability coverage. Also, drivers must have Property Damage Liability coverage of at least $25,000.
The 25/50/25 coverage is all that Mississippi requires, but you may want to carry additional coverage. Some options to consider are PIP, or Personal Injury Protection, and Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage. PIP helps to pay for the medical bills you and your passengers have after an accident. Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage pays for any bills that the driver at fault did not have enough insurance to cover.
Whether you are a great driver or have a few blemishes on your driving record, quotecarinsurance.com can help you save money on your car insurance premiums. We have the most affordable rates in the state, and we want to offer them to you. Simply give us your zip code to get your online quote and start the process. If you are not from Mississippi, you can also input your zip code or choose your state from the list below. We look forward to helping you save your hard earned money!