Minnesota Car Insurance Quote
Minnesota residents often pay more than they should for their car insurance, although the average rate is close to the national average. For instance, in 2003 the average American was paying $914 for car insurance, compared to the average rate that same year in Minnesota, which was $929. No matter where you reside, if you are paying close to or more than this average, you are likely paying too much. We can help you find a lower-than-average rate on your car insurance at quotecarinsurance.com.
Through the work of our site and others like ours that allow consumers to compare rates and services of different car insurance companies, 2007 is expected to bring a decrease in the cost of premiums. Drivers will pay between .5% and 1% less for their car insurance than they did in 2006. This is the first car insurance rate decrease since 1999.
Not matter what year it is, car insurance rates change frequently for those living in Minnesota, and they usually increase. For instance, in 2000 the average yearly cost for Minnesota car insurance was $763, which was 21.76% lower than the cost 3 years later in 2003. As you can see, these increases are substantial, and you could be paying more than necessary for increases if you are not comparison shopping on a site like quotecarinsurance.com.
Minnesota follows a system known as a No-Fault system. Under this system, your insurance provider will pay for your injuries even if you are not at fault for the car accident, up to a preset limit amount. Some states operate under a similar system, but you need to be familiar with the specifics of the system your particular state uses. Our State Insurance Regulators page will show you a list of links to the regulator's website in your state, which is the best place to go for specific information about your state's laws.
In Minnesota, you must have basic minimum coverage known as 30/60/10 coverage. In other words, you must carry Bodily Injury Liability coverage, with $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident as the minimum coverage amounts. Additionally, you must have Property Damage Liability coverage of at least $10,000.
Minnesota requires two additional coverage options for their drivers in addition to 30/60/10 coverage. First, you must have coverage to protect you and those in your car against any damages caused by a driver without insurance or without sufficient insurance. This is called Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage, and in Minnesota, you must have $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident for bodily injuries caused by uninsured drivers. You also must have at least $40,000 in Personal Injury Protection, or PIP, which covers the reasonable and necessary medical bills you or your passengers face after an accident.
At quotecarinsurance.com, we will be able to get you the best rate on your car insurance possible, no matter how good your driving record is. Even if you have some problems with your record, we can find ways to save you money, simply by shopping around for the best policy. Quotecarinsurance.com is the only car insurance website that Minnesota drivers need. Just give us your zip code to get your online quote today. If you are shopping for car insurance for another state, please input your zip code or choose your state below to find out more about the requirements in your state's laws.